Last night, I was driving from one of the malls in South Jakarta. I was anticipating a busy traffic since it was the beginning of the month, when everybody's (or most people's) bank account is still "virgin". Well, I was surprised. There's no jam at all. And I said to myself," Mmmmm, this is strange. This is odd. Did something happen? Anything that I don't know of?"
I got home. No news. No bad news that would keep people at home.
Then, I started thinking. Why did I have to think that's something strange? It seems that I'm always in a hurry to comment, or to complain. Well, I think a lot of people are. When the traffic is jammed, we complain. When, the traffic isn't jammed, we frown. When the roads are full of holes, we complain, because then the traffic would be so slow and it's bad for our cars. And when the roads are so nice, we also complain, because everybody would speed (taking advantage of the rare condition!!).
When we don't have money, or not enough money, we complain. But when we have a lot of things to do because we have money, we also complain. When we can only afford a small house, we complain. But when we have a big one, we also complain (!!) because it's hard to keep them clean at all times.
A lot of times, we forget to be grateful, and just enjoy... I, for one, need to do that. To feel grateful, to count our blessing more often.
Good idea. But you live in Jkt, you are entitled to complain... hehehe.
ReplyDelete